Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited 中國石化上海石油化工股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00338)

Election of Chairman of the Supervisory Committee

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the third meeting of the Ninth Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") was held on 25 October 2017. At the meeting, the Supervisory Committee has considered and approved the election of Mr. Ma Yanhui as the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited Guo Xiaojun

Joint Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC, 26 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wang Zhiqing, Wu Haijun, Gao Jinping, Jin Qiang, Guo Xiaojun and Zhou Meiyun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Lei Dianwu and Mo Zhenglin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Zhang Yimin, Liu Yunhong, Du Weifeng and Li Yuanqin.