Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited 中國石化上海石油化工股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00338)

Announcement on Resignation of Supervisor

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited (the "Company") announces that on 27 December 2019, the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of the Company received the notice of resignation from Mr. Fan Qingyong ("Mr. Fan"), a supervisor of the Company, tendering his resignation from his position as a supervisor of the Supervisory Committee due to other work arrangements. Given that the resignation of Mr. Fan will not result in the number of members in the Supervisory Committee falling below the statutory quorum, according to the Articles of Association of Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited, Mr. Fan's notice of resignation will take effect upon the submission of the notice of resignation to the Supervisory Committee. The Supervisory Committee will complete the by-election of supervisor as soon as possible in accordance with the relevant regulations. Mr. Fan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Supervisory Committee and the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Supervisory Committee expresses its appreciation for Mr. Fan's valuable contribution during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board
Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited
Wu Haijun
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 27 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wu Haijun, Jin Qiang, Zhou Meiyun and Jin Wenmin; the non-executive directors of the Company are Lei Dianwu and Mo Zhenglin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Zhang Yimin, Liu Yunhong, Du Weifeng and Li Yuangin.